Embarque
Embarque

Get on board with us

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Crew manager
  • Crew manager

Careers on Shore

Crew manager

Are you an organized person who likes to interact with people ? Are you intrigued by ships, but more specifically the logistics involving the crew ? A job as Crew Manager could offer you the challenges you’re looking for, on a daily basis.

Description

As Crew Manager, you will be responsible for coordinating the work and schedules of crew members on your designated ships. Your work requires a significant amount of human resources coordination and you will have to excel in transportation logistics and crew scheduling before the ship departs.

In your day-to-day work, you will have to use good judgement when recruiting, training and promoting employees. In collaboration with the Ship’s Captain and the Superintendent, you will play a key role in the professional development of all crew members that fall under your responsibility.

Compare this trade with up to two others.

Compare

Detailed profile

Characteristics

  • Job environment

    Offices located in the port

  • Main tasks
    and responsibilities

    Coordinate the workforce on the ships by taking care of the scheduling, travel plans and any unexpected events relating to human resources

  • Prerequisites

    Very organized, excellent interpersonal skills and an ability to adapt to changing priorities

  • Training

    DCS in Transport Logistics or in Human Resources Management, an asset (on-the-job training)

  • Schedule

    Typical, can vary occasionally

  • Salary range

    50 000 to 80 000$

  • Distinctive element

    You don’t need to have spent time at sea to know how to effectively manage a ship’s crew. Good teamwork skills and organizational skills are all you need to start as a manager. Not only that, but you will get to see the crew members’ careers evolve and know that your work has a significant impact on their progress within the larger crew !

Maritime Operations Manager

Next trade

Maritime Operations Manager

Discover this trade
Maritime Operations Manager
Learn more about careers on shore

Learn more about careers on shore

Discover the job offers currently available for careers on shore

Embarque
Embarque

Embarque avec nous

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Gestionnaire d’équipage
  • Gestionnaire d’équipage

Métiers À terre

Gestionnaire d’équipage

Tu as un sens de l’organisation élevé et tu aimes les relations humaines ? Les navires t’intéressent, mais surtout la logistique qui entoure le personnel navigant ? Le métier de gestionnaire d’équipage t’offre des défis au quotidien à la hauteur de tes capacités.

Description

À titre de gestionnaire d’équipage, tu auras à coordonner le travail et les horaires des membres de l’équipage sur les navires qui te seront assignés. Ton travail nécessitera beaucoup de coordination des ressources humaines et te demandera de faire preuve de logistique au niveau du transport et dans la planification de l’équipage avant le départ du navire.

Dans ton quotidien, tu feras aussi appel à ton bon jugement quant au recrutement, à la formation et à la promotion des employés. En collaboration avec le capitaine du navire et le surintendant, tu auras un rôle clé dans le cheminement professionnel de tous les membres navigants sous ta responsabilité.

Compare ce métier avec un ou deux autres métiers maritimes.

Comparer

Fiche détaillée

Caractéristiques

  • Environnement de travail

    Bureaux en milieu portuaire

  • Principales tâches
    et responsabilités

    Coordonner la main-d’oeuvre sur les navires en planifiant les horaires, les déplacements et les imprévus reliés aux ressources humaines

  • PrĂ©requis

    Grand sens de l’organisation, bonnes habiletés en relations humaines et capacité à travailler selon des priorités changeantes

  • Formation

    DEC en logistique du transport ou en gestion des ressources humaines, non-obligatoire (formation en emploi)

  • Horaire

    Standard, peut varier à l’occasion

  • Fourchette salariale

    50 000$ Ă  80 000$

  • ParticularitĂ©(s)

    Tu n’as pas besoin d’avoir navigué pour savoir bien gérer l’équipage d’un navire. Une bonne habileté à travailler en équipe et un bon sens de l’organisation te suffiront pour débuter comme gestionnaire. De plus, tu auras la chance de voir le personnel évoluer en sachant que ton travail aura un impact significatif sur leur progression au sein de l’équipage !

Gestionnaire d'opérations maritimes

MĂ©tier suivant

Gestionnaire d'opérations maritimes

Découvre ce métier
Gestionnaire d'opérations maritimes
Apprends-en plus sur les métiers à terre

Apprends-en plus sur les métiers à terre

Découvre les offres d'emploi disponibles présentement pour les métiers à terre